Cressida Brown

Vacancies:

  • Baby
  • 12 months+
  • 18 months+
  • School age

Contact details:

Hello, my name is Cressida. I have a BTEC Level 3 in Challenging Behaviour and a NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care. I have completed all the necessary courses to gain my Childminder registration such as Child Safeguarding, First Aid, Food Hygiene and Fire Safety. I have a clean driving license and have an up-to-date DBS check.
I have previously worked as a Nanny, as a Teaching Assistant and cared for individuals with Learning Disabilities.

I live in St Clement with my partner Graham and our 2 children who are 6 and 1. We are a non-smoking, no pet household.
I live very close to the beach so will be spending time there as well as the parks, zoo, Samares Manor and heritage sites. I will also be going to the playgroups so that your child can socialise with other children. I have a spacious house with a big, enclosed garden.

I will offer childcare in a warm and caring home. Your child will have the opportunity to enjoy doing crafts, puzzles, messy play, role play, baking, reading books and more. I also have a swing set and a slide outside and lots of birds visit the garden.

I will always base our activities on your child’s interests and developmental needs to ensure their time with me is fun and interesting.  I will keep a daily diary and will keep in touch using Whatsapp and/or Tapestry.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss your childcare requirements.